Daring Greatly

September 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve just begun to read a fantastic book which I know will transform the way I understand, and tackle, my thought processes. Every now and again something like this just falls into your lap. This afternoon, after feeling weighed down with expectation and self doubt, I received a link for this new book from Brene Brown, while I was reading the #cpchat conversation. Thank you to @gmbondi for pointing out this fantastic book. Check out his blog here Gino Bondi.

Now, up until this point, I vulnerably admit, I’d never heard about Brene. But something resonated within me to pursue it further. I downloaded a ‘sample’ of the book through iBooks, and when I read this following quote:

We must walk into the arena, whatever it may be – a new relationship, an important meeting, our creative process, or a difficult family conversation – with courage and the willingness to engage. Rather than sitting on the sidelines and hurling judgement and advice, we must dare to show up and let ourselves be seen. This is vulnerability. This is daring greatly.

I had to buy it!

There are many quotes that I could place here within this post. Search for ‘Daring Greatly’, and you will see what I mean. I’ve spoken before about how Seth Godin has been instrumental in changing my perceptual thinking. He features in the advance praise in the beginning of the book. This also swayed my leanings into buying the book.

I dare you to read it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daring Greatly at Mr Santucci's blog.

meta

